Skip to content

ASX Trading calendar - 2013

Public Holiday Dates for 2013 Applies to the Following States Trading Day1 Settlement Activity -
ASX Settlement (CHESS)
Settlement Activity - ASX Clear (Derivatives) Business Day2
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Devonport Cup Wednesday 9 January TAS3 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Australia Day Monday 28 January ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Royal Hobart Regatta Monday 11 February TAS4 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Launceston Cup Wednesday 27 February TAS5 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Labour Day Monday 4 March WA OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
King Island Show Tuesday 5 March TAS6 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Labour Day / Eight Hours Day
Adelaide Cup / Canberra Day
Monday 11 March VIC / TAS
SA / ACT
OPEN No Settlement Settlement NO
Good Friday Friday 29 March ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Easter Monday Monday 1 April ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
AGFEST Friday 3 May TAS7 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Labour Day Monday 6 May QLD OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Western Australia Day Monday 3 June WA OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June ALL except WA CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Bank Holiday Monday 5 August NSW8 OPEN No Settlement Settlement NO
Royal QLD Show Wednesday 14 August QLD9 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Queen's Birthday Monday 30 September WA OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Burnie Show Friday 4 October TAS10 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Labour Day Monday 7 October NSW, QLD, SA
& ACT
OPEN No Settlement Settlement NO
Royal Launceston Show Thursday 10 October TAS11 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Flinders Island Show Friday 18 October TAS12 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Royal Hobart Show Thursday 24 October TAS13 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 5 November VIC OPEN No Settlement Settlement NO
Denvonport Show Friday 29 November TAS14 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Last Business Day before Christmas Day Tuesday 24 December ALL CLOSE EARLY15 Settlement Settlement YES
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Boxing Day / Proclamation Day Thursday 26 December ALL / SA CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Last Business Day of the Year Tuesday 31 December ALL CLOSE EARLY16 Settlement Settlement YES

1A Trading Day means ASX Trade is open for trading.
2In terms of the operating rules of the ASX markets and clearing and settlement facilities.
3Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
4Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
5Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
6Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
7 Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
8Not a state wide holiday – NSW.
9Not a state wide holiday _ QLD.
10Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
11Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
12Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
13Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
14Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
15Normal trading ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time).
16Normal trading ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time).

ASX Limited reserves the right to declare additional Non-Business Days or alter those currently specified herein without notice to holders of this calendar.

No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies in the matter published.