Skip to content

ASX Trading calendar - 2014

Public Holiday Dates for 2014 Applies to the Following States Trading Day1 Settlement Activity -
ASX Settlement (CHESS)
Settlement Activity - ASX Clear (Derivatives) Business Day2
New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Devonport Cup Wednesday 8 January TAS3 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Australia Day Monday 27 January ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Royal Hobart Regatta Monday 10 February TAS4 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Launceston Cup Wednesday 26 February TAS5 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Labour Day Monday 3 March WA OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
King Island Show Tuesday 4 March TAS6 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Labour Day / Eight Hours Day
Adelaide Cup / Canberra Day
Monday 10 March VIC / TAS
SA / ACT
OPEN No Settlement Settlement NO
Good Friday Friday 18 April ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Easter Monday Monday 21 April ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
ANZAC Day Friday 25 April ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
AGFEST Friday May TAS7 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
May Day Monday 5 May NT OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Western Australia Day Monday 2 June WA OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Queen's Birthday Monday 9 June ALL except WA CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Bank Holiday / Picnic Day Monday 4 August NSW8 / NT OPEN No Settlement Settlement NO
Royal QLD Show Wednesday 13 August QLD9 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Queen's Birthday Monday 29 September WA OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Burnie Show Friday 3 October TAS10 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Labour Day Monday 6 October NSW, QLD, SA
& ACT
OPEN No Settlement Settlement NO
Royal Launceston Show Thursday 9 October TAS11 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Flinders Island Show Friday 17 October TAS12 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Royal Hobart Show Thursday 24 October TAS13 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 4 November VIC OPEN No Settlement Settlement NO
Devonport Show Friday 28 November TAS14 OPEN Settlement Settlement YES
Last Business Day before Christmas Day Wednesday 24 December ALL CLOSE EARLY15 Settlement Settlement YES
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December ALL CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Boxing Day / Proclamation Day Friday 26 December ALL / SA CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Last Business Day of the Year Wednesday 31 December ALL CLOSE EARLY16 Settlement Settlement YES

1A Trading Day means ASX Trade is open for trading.
2In terms of the operating rules of the ASX markets and clearing and settlement facilities.
3Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
4Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
5Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
6Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
7 Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
8Not a state wide holiday – NSW.
9Not a state wide holiday - QLD.
10Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
11Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
12Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
13Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
14Not a state wide holiday – TAS.
15Normal trading ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time).
16Normal trading ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time).

ASX Limited reserves the right to declare additional Non-Business Days or alter those currently specified herein without notice to holders of this calendar.

No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies in the matter published.