Commonwealth Bank of Australia

ACN 123 123 124

Secretariat

GPO Box 2719 Sydney NSW 1155

Telephone Facsimile Email

(02) 9118 7110 (02) 9118 7192 taryn.morton@cba.com.au Taryn Morton Group Company Secretary

30 June 2016

The Manager **Company Announcements Platform** Australian Securities Exchange 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000



Dear Sir

Resignation of a Company Secretary

The Commonwealth Bank of Australia wishes to advise that David Cohen has resigned as a Secretary of the Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Bank) effective immediately.

Carla Collingwood and I remain as Company Secretaries of the Bank.

Yours sincerely

Taryn Morton **Group Company Secretary**