Clearing and Settlement of Cash Equities in Australia

Forum Membership

The Forum comprises 22 senior representatives from clearing and settlement participants, a mid tier broker, a third party clearer, ASX, an alternative market operator and a wide range of other industry stakeholders, including system vendors, custodial service providers, share registries, the superannuation industry, the funds management industry and listed companies.

The members listed below have been appointed to the Forum for a two year term, effective from 9 August 2013.

Forum Members

Company Name Job Title
Users of clearing and settlement services
Chi-X Australia Mr John Fildes Chief Executive Officer
Citi Australia Mr Stephen Roberts Chief Executive Officer, Chief Country Officer
CommSec representing Commonwealth Bank of Australia Mr Paul Rayson

Managing Director, CommSec

Deutsche Bank AG Mr James McMurdo Chief Executive Officer
HSBC Bank Australia Mr Tony Cripps Chief Executive Officer
J.P. Morgan Mr Robert Priestley Chief Executive Officer, ASEAN and Australia and New Zealand
Macquarie Securities Group Mr Stevan Vrcelj Group Head
Morgan Stanley Australia Mr Steve Harker Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Patersons Securities Mr Michael Manford Executive Chairman and CEO
Pershing Securities Mr Rob Forbes Chief Executive Officer
UBS Australia Mr Matthew Grounds Chief Executive Officer
Industry stakeholders
Australian Financial Markets Association Mr David Lynch Chief Executive Officer
Stockbrokers Association of Australia Mr Andrew Green Chief Executive
Financial Services Council representing the funds management industry Mr Greg Cooper Chairman, FSC
Computershare representing share registries Mr Greg Dooley Managing Director - Investor Market
GBST representing system vendors Mr Denis Orrock Chief Executive Officer – Capital Markets
Australian Custodial Services Association (ACSA) representing custodial services providers Mr Martin Carpenter ACSA Director and Executive Sponsor for the Custody Operations Working Group
Australian Payments Clearing Association (APCA) Mr Chris Hamilton Chief Executive Officer
Group of 100 (G100) representing listed companies Mr Neville Mitchell President
Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA) representing the superannuation industry Ms Pauline Vamos Chief Executive Officer
ASX Clear and ASX Settlement Boards Mr Ian McGaw Chairman of ASX Clear and ASX Settlement Boards
ASX Limited, ASX Clear and ASX Settlement Boards Dr Ken Henry AC

Forum Chair and Director of ASX Limited, ASX Clear and ASX Settlement Boards

The two year term of appointment for members of the Forum is subject to their continued employment with the organisation by whom they were nominated. Following the first two year term, it is expected that some members of the Forum will rotate so that the Forum can function as an effective process for providing user input to the Boards of ASX Clear and ASX Settlement.