Regulatory authorities

ASX operates in a highly regulated environment overseen primarily in Australia by two independent Australian government agencies – The Australian Securities and Investments Commission (“ASIC”) and the Reserve Bank of Australia (“RBA”). These government regulators have extensive powers to enforce the laws and regulations that govern financial markets in Australia.

View further information about the Australian regulatory framework.

ASX has received certain trading or market operating recognition or authorisation from a number of international regulators and is required to comply with certain regulatory obligations issued by those international authorities in order to maintain authorisation.

View further information about the international regulatory framework in which ASX operates.