CHESS Replacement

ASX is replacing CHESS with distributed ledger technology (DLT) developed by Digital Asset

Read more
 

Connectivity & Integration Working Group

Date and time Topic Attendees* Venue/Format Presentation Material
Wednesday 3 October 2018, 3-4pm General project update By invitation Webinar C&I – 3 October, 2018
Thursday 18 October 2018, 2-3pm Direct Integration, Ledger API, mutualisation of data, data streaming and example applications By invitation Webinar C&I – 18 October 2018
Wednesday 31 October 2018, 2-4pm AMQP Messaging By invitation ASX Office/Skype C&I – 31 October 2018
Tuesday 13 November 2018, 2-4pm SWIFTNet By invitation ASX Office/Skype C&I – 13 November 2018
Tuesday 4 December 2018, 2-4pm Direct (node) Connectivity By invitation ASX Office/Skype C&I – 4 December 2018
Wednesday 12 December 2018, 2-4pm Technical Documentation By invitation Webinar C&I – 12 December 2018
Tuesday 5 February, 2-4pm, 2019 ISO message signing, ASX Net onboarding, Working Group member topics and general Q&A By invitation ASX Office/Skype C&I – 5 February 2019
Wednesday 6 March, 2-4pm, 2019 CDE Overview and Application process By invitation Webinar C&I – 6 March 2019
Wednesday 3 April, 2-3.30pm, 2019 CDE update, Accreditation and Infrastructure Requirements By invitation ASX Office/Skype C&I – 3 April 2019
Wednesday 1 May, 2-3.30pm, 2019 CDE environment update, update on Digital Asset DAML SDK, Direct (Node connectivity) and general Q&A By invitation ASX Office/Skype C&I – 1 May 2019
Wednesday 5 June, 2-3pm, 2019 CDE updates, multichannel support and general Q&A By invitation ASX Office/Skype C&I – 5 June 2019
Wednesday 3 July, 2-3pm, 2019 AMQP design patterns By invitation ASX Office/Skype C&I – 3 July 2019
Wednesday 7 August, 3-4.30pm, 2019 CDE 3 Testing By invitation ASX Office/Skype  
Future topics to include: Additional Sessions on Infrastructure Requirements (hardware); security; Non-functional Requirements; Direct Connectivity & State Contracts, Browser Functional Overview and ODS & ADS Solutions Designs & Reporting.
Wednesday 4 September, 2-4pm, 2019 TBC TBC TBC TBC
Wednesday 9 October, 2-4pm, 2019 TBC TBC TBC TBC
Wednesday 6 November, 2-4pm, 2019 TBC TBC TBC TBC
Wednesday 4 December, 2-4pm, 2019 TBC TBC TBC TBC
In addition to the above, additional working group meetings will be convened as required to support stakeholders' planning and analysis.

* Invitees: includes representatives from clearing and settlement participants, AMOs, software vendors and share registries