CHESS Replacement

ASX is replacing CHESS with distributed ledger technology (DLT) developed by Digital Asset

Read more
 

Focus Groups

Date and time Topic* Attendees** Venue/Format
Wednesday 31 October, 9.30-11.30am, 2018 Accounts & Registration Details By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Wednesday 7 November, 2-4pm, 2018 Demand & Settlement Instructions By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Wednesday 28 November, 3-5pm, 2018 Payment Providers  By invitation AusPayNet Office
Tuesday 29 January, 10-12pm, 2019 Trade registration and AMO connectivity By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Thursday 14 February, 2-4pm, 2019 Transfers & Conversions (follow up to 8 Feb Technical Committee) By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 12 March, 11-12.30pm, 2019 Payment Provider Workflows & Connectivity By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday, 19 March, 2-4pm, 2019 Accounts & Standardisation of Registration Details (Participants & Registries) By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday, 26 March, 11-12pm, 2019 Accounts & Standardisation of Registration Details (Vendors) By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Wednesday 10 April, 2-4pm, 2019 Transfers & Conversions, SRN Enquiry By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 7 May, 10-12pm, 2019 Transfer of Novated Equity Transactions between Clearing Participants By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 18 June, 11-12.30pm, 2019 Payment Providers   By invitation AusPayNet Office
Tuesday 18 June, 1-3pm, 2019 Electronic elections for DRP and BSP By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 9 July, 10-12pm, 2019 Electronic acceptance of entitlement offers & holding adjustments By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 13 August, 10-12pm, 2019 Corporate Actions  By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Monday 26 August, 10-12pm, 2019 Corporate Actions By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 27 August, 11-12.30pm, 2019 Payment Providers  By invitation AusPayNet Office
Friday 6 September, 10-11.30am, 2019 Corporate Actions By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Friday 6 September, 2-3.30pm, 2019 Corporate Actions By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 17 September, 10-12pm, 2019 mFunds By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 15 October, 10-12pm, 2019 Investor information By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 12 November, 10-12pm, 2019 Optional early settlement By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Thursday 14 November, 9.30am-11am, 2019 Payment Providers By invitation ASX Office/Skype
Tuesday 10 December, 10-12pm, 2019 Electronic statements By invitation ASX Office/Skype

*All meetings, including dates and sequencing of topics, are subject to change. This includes further topics and/or additional meetings based on stakeholder feedback and requirements.

** Invitees: varies each session, having regard to representation from a range of stakeholder cohorts relevant to the particular topic, including heavy users of functionality or because of feedback received via consultation/prioritisation survey.

Additional information regarding Focus Group process:

  1. For significant new and materially changed functionality, solution designs are first presented to a Focus Group for discussion and any feedback.
  2. Taking into account any feedback from the Focus Group, the solution designs are then taken to the Technical Committee for discussion and any feedback.
  3. Taking into account any feedback from the Technical Committee, the solution designs are then set out in technical documentation and provided to Digital Asset for development.
  4. Technical documentation is released approximately three months prior to the associated code being released in the customer development environment, with some exceptions to this time-frame. From June 2019 ASX will publish a summary of Focus Group and Technical Committee feedback and ASX responses in conjunction with relevant technical documentation release.