CHESS Replacement

ASX is replacing CHESS with distributed ledger technology (DLT) developed by Digital Asset

Read more
 

Implementation & Transition Working Group

Date and time Topic Attendees* Venue/Format Presentation Material Webinar Recording
Wednesday 20 March, 3pm-4pm, 2019 Kick off meeting By invitation  Webinar I&T – 20 March 2019 I&T - 20 March 2019
Friday 25 October , 11am-12pm, 2019 Key activities & milestones for cutover & transition By invitation  Webinar I&T - 25 Oct 2019 I&T - 25 Oct 2019
Friday 29 November, 11am-12pm, 2019 Preparation activities for account migration, registration details & weekend cut-over activities By invitation  Webinar I&T - 29 Nov 2019 I&T - 29 Nov 2019
Wednesday 18 December, 11am -12pm, 2019 ASX responses to market questions & feedback By invitation  Webinar I&T - 18 Dec 2019 I&T - 18 Dec 2019
Wednesday 29 January, 2pm-3pm, 2020 Inflight transactions By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 26 February, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 25 March, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 29 April, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 27 May, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 24 June, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 29 July, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 26 August, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 30 September, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 28 October, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 25 November, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
Wednesday 16 December, 2pm-3pm, 2020 TBC By invitation  Webinar    
The topics for future meetings will be advised in due course.  

*Invitees: any stakeholders impacted by CHESS Replacement (including but not limited to representatives from all clearing and settlement participants, PISPs, AMOs, software vendors, share registries, payment providers and relevant industry associations.